AAAHP business hours and after hours telephone: 61 (0)2 6108 3616. Please note: AAAHP will not return overseas calls.All overseas inquiries are to be via email or post.

  • Home

 Check out your new AAAHP committee. Follow the "About AAAHP" link

Wild Apricot Members APP for IOS and Android . Download and get full access to your membership.

Update Student Membership to Full Membership


Valter Colleden Student of the Year 2021

Valter Colledan Student of the Year Award, the Qld State Winner was Connor Jones

On behalf of the AAAHP we would like to wish Connor and all of the other students all the best for the future

Allison Holloway Award Winner 2019

 Tomohito Murayama receiving the 2019 Vyaire Medical ,Alison Holloway award from Juanita Plunket from Vyaire Medical at the 2019 Conference Dinner In Cairns , Qld.

2019 Alison Holloway Award Winning Paper

2017 Winning paper for the Alison Holloway award

Special AAAHP Members only discount for Anaesthesia Crisis Manual & Resuscitation Crisis Manual

The Current National Code of Conduct that we are all covered by- 

NSW Version…/coc-unregistered-practitione…

Victorian Version…/code_of_conduct_full_text_a3_poste…

Qld Version…/po…/national-code-of-conduct

Western Australian Version…/HaDSCO_National%20Code%20Con…

South Australian Version…/h_Plain-English-Version-Code-o…

ACT Version…

Tasmanian Version

Independent Review of Accreditation Systems within the National Registration and Accreditation Scheme for health professions

Accreditation Systems Review Final Bulletin 2017.pdf

Australian Anaesthesia Allied Health Practitioners aims to promote the professional status and recognition of its members through:

  • Regular exchange of knowledge and further education for Anaesthesia Technicians/ Technologists/APOs and Assistants to the Anaesthetists
  • Working towards statutory registration
  • Promoting a code of ethics for the wellbeing and safety of patients
  • Enabling us to represent our profession as a major stakeholder in peri-operative issues nationally
  • Development of a standardised scope of practice throughout Australia.

      AAAHP Membership Benefits

  • To become an AAAHP  member
  •  E-SIG Launch Cairns 2019


    Pictured at the E-SIG launch at the Hilton in Cairns are the E-SIG Faculty:-


    •  Sharon Lyons  – Anaesthesia Technician Educator, Royal Perth Bentley Group, WA
    • John Clarke – Lecturer Sydney TAFE & Prince of Wales Private Hospital, Randwick, NSW
    • Alana Heaven – AAAHP Victorian Representative & E-SIG Administrator -  Clinical Specialist Anaesthesia Technologist   Royal Children’s Hospital, Melbourne, VIC
    • Andy Schermuly – AAAHP Vice-President - Clinical Facilitator Anaesthesia Technologists, Royal Children’s Hospital, Melbourne, VIC
    • Emily Fethers  – Anaesthesia Technician Educator, Royal Perth Bentley Group, WA
    • Angela Fulton  –  Anaesthetic Healthcare Practitioner Education Team Leader, Royal Brisbane & Women’s Hospital, QLD


    Your one-stop shop for CPD opportunities:

    ·          On-line modules

    ·          Study days

    ·          Conferences

    The Education Specialist Interest Group (E-SIG) is a networking and support function for AAAHP members only.

    It's a virtual group whose main method of communication is via online forums in the membership area of the AAAHP website/app. The forum will not operate through the official AAAHP Facebook page.

    Networking facilitating online networking between members, mentors and key stakeholders providing clinical advice in their areas of specialty.

    Education contributing to AAAHP education event themes and agendas; identifying CPD opportunities in the E-SIG newsletter; speaking on their specialist subjects and disseminating relevant evidence or research findings.

    Every current financial AAAHP member can sign up to the E-SIG through the AAAHP website. This will enable members to receive the E-SIG newsletter, enter discussion forums, access on-line study modules and find out information on conferences and study days.

    To join E-SIG log in to the AAAHP website, select Education on the right hand side of the member's menu and then select Education Special Interest Group 

    Online CPD available for all AAAHP members. Click on the Education tab for further details

    Watch this short video on the work of Anaesthetic Technicians.

    Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software